Double Diamonds Work Wonders – the Umbroset

One of the best Christmas or Birthday presents you could ever hope to receive…

The boxed Umbroset consisting of a full kit of shirt, shorts and socks…

umbro kids

Oh yes…

If you haven’t got the first ‘Got, Not Got’ yet then please sort yourselves out and buy it from branches of WH Smith and Waterstones or online here

 

About thefoxfanzine

Editor of The FOX Fanzine - covering Leicester City for 23 years... it seems longer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Double Diamonds Work Wonders – the Umbroset

  1. john devlin says:

    You forgot to mention that the shorts in the sets were not quite the right size to complement the shirts. In my Scotland Umbroset the shirt fitted perfectly but the shorts ‘lifted and separated’ if you catch my drift. Maybe it was just me?!

    Interesting how Man City replicas included the more simplistic badge from the 70s rather than the crest/coat of arms the team actually wore.

  2. hmsbaz says:

    Class, had Rangers, Liverpool and Scotland, the collars, the box unreal!

  3. Wanted Wolves as Emlyn Hughes was there then and he was my boyhood hero (I think because of his chirpiness on QoS), but received Manchester City. To this day I have no idea on my parents thought process regarding this decision.

  4. ChrisW says:

    Al, I wanted Wolves too! The best kit ever! Don’t support them but this is a wonderful kit. I got the Liverpool one too, which I also liked, but it was Wolves I always wanted but never got.

Leave a comment